top of page
  • Ảnh của tác giảLive football on TV

What did Reiss Nelson say after his brilliant performance against Nottingham Forest?

Winger Reiss Nelson had his share after an impressive performance against rival Nottingham Forest in round 14 of the NHA. In the context of Bukayo Saka getting injured and having to leave the field early in the first half, Reiss Nelson was given the opportunity by coach Arteta. And regardless of the Spanish teacher's trust, the striker born in 1999 had a brilliant performance in his first appearance for the Gunners this season.


Follow us to update: live football tv free

Reiss Nelson featured in Arsenal's 5-0 win over Nottingham

With two goals and one assist for his teammates in this match, Reiss Nelson is one of the most effective faces on Arsenal's side. And sharing after the game, this player could not help but be happy with what he has just done. He said: "Yes. It was a great performance for us. And of course I'm happy to go on the pitch and score a few goals. But the most important thing is to get the three points, and they are. I did it". Talking more about being given the opportunity to play by Mr. Arteta in this match, Nelson confided: "During the warm-up, I thought to myself that I would warm up and then maybe come back to the bench.

But coach Arteta asked me if I could warm up a little longer. And so I kept going. Then he said: "Here you come". Really at that moment I just wanted to say, I knew what was going to happen and I had to take that opportunity. I'm really excited to play and contribute to the team." In the context of Saka having an injury and possibly missing the next few matches, Reiss Nelson's timely shine has clearly brought comfort to coach Mikel Arteta. With 2 goals and 1 assist, Nelson also proves that he absolutely deserves to play more in the near future.


MORE:


4 lượt xem0 bình luận

Bài đăng gần đây

Xem tất cả
bottom of page